The Glen Cove School District music teachers are proud to announce that 47 student-musicians from throughout the Glen Cove School District have been selected to perform at the Nassau Music Educators association (NMEA) All-County Music Festival this year. These students have been selected based on their outstanding musical achievement as well as distinction in performance at the annual NYSSMA solo music festival. The students will be performing in concert at the Tilles Center on the campus of C.W. Post University. Performances begin this Sunday, Jan. 13, 2013 will continue on Friday, Jan. 18 through Sunday, Jan. 20. For information on start times for specific sections, please refer to the NMEA website at

Glen Cove High School:
Chorus (Ed Norris)
Nasreena Ali (Div. V)
Victoria Andreotti (Div. V)
Cristian Arevalo (Div. V)
Michael Banks (Div. V)
Nicole Bedell (Div. IV)
Ryan Carmody (Div. IV)
Christina Delgrosso (Div. V)
Diana Delgrosso (Div. IV)
Maria Fakatselis (Div. V)
Elizabeth Grieco (Div. IV)
Heaven Guanco (Div. IV)
Kristin Ingegno (Div. IV)
Claudia Kolanovic (Div. V)
Matthew Kolbert (Div. V)
Rosalita Morante (Div. V)
Sean Tan (Div. V)

Orchestra (Jueun Yavoski)
Patricia Abraham (Div. IV)

Band (Nick Carbuto)
Chris Abrego (Div. V)
Samantha Smith (Div. IV)

Finley Middle School:
Band (Keith Schmidt & Brittney Frank)
Emily Budraitis (Div. II)
Julie Micko (Div. III)
Aliyah Stone (Div. II)
Meghan Smith (Div. III)

Orchestra (Chris Lippe)
Amanda Ieraci
Judith Tuifel

Chorus (Joy Sullivan)
Jaynise Espinal (Div. II)
Julianna Willson (Div. II)
Eshone Cofield (Div. II)
Dominique Pawul (Div. III)

Connolly Elementary School:
Band  (Sandra Vigliotti)
Gregory Villafane

Orchestra  (Jim Guarini)
Danny De Costa

Chorus  (Sandra Vigliotti)
Julia Abbondanza
Alex Beckhard-Suozzi,
Sophia Chu
Franmarie Hlatky-Rivera
Kylie Jenkins
Julia Perfetti
Eva Sunshine

Landing Elementary School:
Band (Ed Smith)
Caitriona Greene

Orchestra (Jim Guarini)
Megan Fahey

Chorus (Sandra Vigliotti)
Douaa Ahmed
Alexis Balestrieri
Elizabeth Ceriello
Lillian Hall
Milagros Rios
Emily Rodgers
Alexandria Sparks