Top 20 Students Honored

The Glen Cove Board of Education, in conjunction with Glen Cove High School honored the Top 20 academically ranked members of the Class of 2013 in a ceremony held during the January Board business meeting.

Glen Cove High School Assistant Principal Allen Hudson stood in for Principal Dr. Joseph Hinton (who was ill) to introduce the high school’s best and brightest academic achievers, listing the many extracurricular groups and academic clubs for which this group, collectively, belong. Each member of the Top 20 was awarded a certificate of recognition signed by Superintendent of Schools Dr. Joseph A. Laria and Dr. Hinton.

Elias Blinkoff is the Class of 2013 Valedictorian with a 105.19 academic avg. Second is Salutatorian Nicole D’Ambrosio with a 102.46 avg. The third-ranked student and this year’s Honorarian is Mario Serrano with an average of 101.11. The following students complete the Top 20 in descending order from 4-20: Rachel Brady, Stanislaw Tokarz, Jennifer Ingegno, Jerry Ho, Alexandra Franklin, Robert Krisch, Claire Lechtenberg, Carina Zupa, Ciara Seebachan, Devon Roesch, Tiffany Vizcarra, John Garcia, Aisha Ali, Briana Leon, Marco Lopez, Matthew Kolbert, and John Benetiz.

The district would like to congratulate these students on all of their hard work and dedication to achieving excellence.